resources and inspiration

INTERESTING INTERACTIVE ANIMATIONS

AUGMENTED REALITY

MIWA MATREYEK
Marco Tempest and Miwa Matreyek cross the line between reality and surrealism. When I was a little kid, an old man told me that if I broke the TV’s screen the smurfs will come out running into my living room. It took a lot of serious thinking, but I really wanted to become a little blue smurf and join the creatures at least for one episode.I decided to throw a chair at the TV set in my mother’s room. I was terribly dissapointed when I just saw sparks come out of the TV and heard my mother screaming. Now there is no need for chairs, Marco and Miwa show that we might as well step behind the screen and become a character, touch the screen and affect the creatures on the magical world, breath and create a character, move around and become part of the world of our imagination.

LUISA

Leave a Reply

